Our Team

Our Board Members

CDF Canada is governed by an independent board of directors who have strong links to Canada’s co-operative business sector in addition to international development expertise.

  • Michele Aasgard

    Executive Director

    Alberta Community and Co-operative Association

  • Korinne Collins

    Vice President, Professional Development & Education

    Canadian Credit Union Association

  • Neil Cooper

    Chief Financial Officer

    Conexus Credit Union

  • Bruno Dragani

    Chief People & Administration Officer

    Coastal Community Credit Union

  • Erin Hancock

    Program Manager

    Co-operative Management Education Programs, Saint Mary’s University

  • Tracey Kliesch

    Business Readiness Partner

    Vancity Credit Union

  • Kelly McGiffin

    Retired, Former President & CEO

    FirstOntario Credit Union

  • Mark Needham

    First Vice President (Arctic Co-op) and Chair of Human Resource Committee (CMC)

    Arctic Co-op and Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada

  • Marc-André Pigeon

    Assistant Professor, Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy

    University of Saskatchewan

  • Jeanette Wakelin

    Director of Product Solutions

    Atlantic Central


Our Staff

We’re a team of collaborators, facilitators and co-operators living out our Vision and Mission each day to build a global co-operative community.

Please reach out to any of our team members for more information on how you can help us close the gap on inequality, promote financial inclusion and strengthen resilience and sustainability around the world.



Ben André – Executive Director

Amyn Hyder Ali – Director, Finance

Donna Miller – Director, Operations

Gioconda Ortega-Alarie – Director, Programs

Business Development

Victor Neagu – Manager, Marketing and Communications

Jean Roxas – Manager, Business Development / Micro-insurance Advisor – Asia

Jennifer Lerus-Roulez – Business Development & Fundraising Specialist

Tessa Bolton – Proposal Writer

People & Systems

Nathan Medema – IT and Office Manager

Gonzalo Rodriguez – Volunteer Manager

Keely Whitford – Human Resources Coordinator


Sharon Alexanian – Manager, Finance

Ademola Adenlolu – Finance Officer

Kiran Ali – Finance Officer

Noreen Mubarik – Finance Officer


Frewengel Woldemichael – Regional Director, Africa

Brian Malcolm – Program Manager, Malawi & Mongolia

Lidia Karamaoun – Program Manager, Colombia & Peru

Andri Mulia – Program Manager, Indonesia

Adiba Karim – Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist

Andrea Calmet – Program Officer

Inna Ilienko – Program Officer

Jane Kuluo – Program Officer

Rebecca Sivel – Program Officer

Maryna Pavel – Senior Program Assistant

Overseas Staff

Adriana Benjumea Rua – Country Manager, Colombia

Innocent Muhureza – Country Manager, Malawi

Renia Salinas – Country Manager, Myanmar

Yolanda Alim – Country Manager, Myanmar

Diolina Marcado – Country Manager, Philippines  

Stay updated on our news, projects and opportunities.

Subscribe Now