CDF Canada Welcomes Three New Directors to the Board

Ted Pahl, Annie Joyal and Ian McArthur. Board Members 2022

Co-operative Development Foundation of Canada is pleased to announce the appointment of three new directors to the board. CDF Canada consists of a dedicated team of co-operative leaders committed to providing stability, advice, and solutions for CDF Canada to move forward and achieve its strategic goals.

Ted Pahl, Chief Executive Officer at North Peace Savings in Northeast BC, Annie Joyal, The Cooperation Council of Ontario, and Ian McArthur, Chief People & Governance Officer of Innovation Credit Union, have joined our board. Elected in September, they will start their term in November 2022. Each director brings a unique perspective and the same unyielding drive to create brighter and more sustainable co-operative communities.

“All the directors and I are honoured to welcome three new directors to the board. These individuals will add tremendous value to the existing board with their experience in credit unions, financial services, and risk. In addition, their established track records are a huge asset to CDF Canada as we strive to build our brand and expand our reach worldwide,” said Bruno Dragani, Board-Chair, CDF Canada.

We are thankful to our outgoing directors Kelly Mc Giffin, CEO of Lakeland Credit Union,  Renald Ching, Former Vice President and General Counsel at Everlink Payment Service Inc, and Marc Andre Pigeon, Assistant Professor at the Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy, the University of Saskatchewan, as they successfully concluded their service to the board.


Join our mailing list today!

Stay updated on our news, projects, and opportunities.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.